left content


  • TTCAA conducts security exercise at the Piarco International Airport as the Prime Minister flies home read more

  • Joint Statement by the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago and the Public Services Association read more
  • Supplier Registration read more





Appointment of Board Members of the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago


The new Board Members of the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago were handed their Instruments of Appointment by Minister of Transport, the Honourable Stephen Cadiz, at a brief ceremony at the Ministry’s offices at Tower D of the International Waterfront Complex in Port-of-Spain on Thursday 13th February 2014.

The new Chairman of the Board, Jason Julien, stated that he was looking forward to getting the Authority back on track, and refocused. He said, “We have some high level items to deal with, be it safety and security or be it the executive…, we have to return Piarco International Airport to the prestige that it had.” The Piarco International Airport was awarded the Best Airport in the Caribbean in 2006, and there are hopes that the Board could return it to being the premier provider of aviation driven business in the region.

The Board Members of the Authority are Chairman Jason Julien, Deputy Chairman Rajive Dipnarinesingh, Premchand Sahadeo, Rishi Mahadeo, Carlisle Marks, Maria Gonsalves, Judith Baliram, Colonel Lyle Alexander and Ruthven Goddard.



Arrivals   Departures

waving gallery Piarco International Airport
Caribbean's Leading Airport 2006 Winner of World Travel Awards 2006

Website design and development by E-volve New Media Systems Limited